Home > Life, People, Philosophy > The Truth About Happiness (Part 1 of 3)

The Truth About Happiness (Part 1 of 3)


Happiness is a conceptual idea, not a perceptible reality.

Xenocrates

Are you happy? Do you even know what happiness is? Most people have absolutely no idea what it means to be happy. In fact, there are several fundamental flaws in how we collectively perceive happiness, and that’s why we all tend to be miserable most of the time. While I was researching the topic of suicide, I discovered something utterly profound about happiness.

Read more…


E-mail: accordingtoxen[at]gmail[dot]com

  1. July 24, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    Ok I was wondering what was going on. Good series.

  2. Michel
    June 19, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    Are you moving to blogspot?

    • June 19, 2011 at 2:37 pm

      Yes — but not all at once.

      • June 29, 2011 at 11:23 pm

        How come?

        • July 4, 2011 at 1:45 pm

          I suppose WordPress is great for a lightweight blogger who just wants to wax poetic about, life, love, liberty and the pursuit of happiness — but I need more control over my content. It’s as simple as that. I guess we can’t all be happy, right?

          I’ll still post to WordPress. But I’ll be doing the heavy lifting over by Blogspot. The two sites will remain in relatively sync. But I’ll be correcting some of the posts from here over to there.

          Fun Fact: I was once @ Tumblr. I migrated to WordPress because of Tumblr limitations. This is merely the next step in the evolutionary process. 🙂

  1. August 31, 2017 at 8:02 pm

Leave a Reply

