Home > People > I’m a Twit

I’m a Twit


twitter_logo_headerIn the unlikely event that you haven’t noticed, I’ve leaped onto the latest, nearly useless internet based communications band wagon sensation designed to let everyone know your business and to sell smart phones. Yes, that’s right, I’m now a twit; literally and figuratively.

If you like, you can follow me here: http://twitter.com/accordingtoxen

Unlike the other twits however, I won’t be posting mundane tropes such as what I’m doing right now. Rather, I’ll be posting what I’m thinking – which 9 out of 10 times is a lot more interesting than what I’m doing anyway. I mean, how many of you care about my need to convert a byte array to a string?

Precisely.

Since most of my blog posts begin as one line epiphanies that roll out into 4,000 word exegeses, I usually write them down when they come to me – usually as a simple outline for a new post (I have several in the pipeline right now). Since that process is a lot more tedious than just jotting it down, I’ve decided to twit them, thus adding to the content here. It’s much simpler.

While I admit that as an IT consultant, I recognize the inherent redundancy of Twitter (RSS feeds, Facebook and MSN do exactly the same thing), by design, Twitter is a lot more convenient and straight forward to use. Now you can preview ideas for upcoming posts before they are fully fleshed out.

If any of you are twits and we’ve exchanged ideas here, I’d be more than happy to follow you as well. You can see the latest thoughts in the panel to the left, directly under the page count. I do this sort of thing several times per day (I now understand the addiction factor), so the content changes often.

In the mean time, I’m going to see if District 9 is anywhere near as good as the critics claim. See you back here in a bit.

Cheers,
Xen

Categories: People Tags:
  1. August 16, 2009 at 8:34 am

    welcome to the twitterverse

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

